Board Members & Annual Reports

Redland Museum has had 5 Presidents. Norman Dean was the founding President and served from 1971 till 2002. He died in December, 2013 aged 95. The creation of the museum was due largely to his efforts. As well he had a proud record of service, firstly to the country in World War 2, and later to the Redland community in general. 

Kath McNeilly served from 2002 to 2007.

Ross Bower served from 2007 to 2014. 

Doug Alexander was elected in 2014 after a stint as Treasurer and served as President until 2016. He remains on the Board as Immediate Past President.

Below are members of the Board or Management Committee for the 2016-2017 year.


President Sylvia McGarry
Vice President Tony Spinks
Secretary Rick Thomason
Treasurer Jan Spinks
Immediate Past President Doug Alexander
Member Liz Blumson
Member Deirdre Hargreaves
Member Peter Adam
Member Paul Jones


LINKS to latest Annual Reports (In PDF Format)

      2016 President’s Report    2016 Financal Report    AGM Minutes 6 September 2016    2016 Audited Financial Report